Skip to main content

Editing Staff and Caregiver Profiles

How to edit staff member profiles in the Dashboard.

Once staff members have been added to Giv, you can view, edit, and update their profiles.

Accessing Staff Members

To access the staff member list:

  1. Click Personnel in the left menu

  2. Click Staff

The staff list displays each staff member’s Name, Email, Status, Role, Access Level, and Date Added.

Use the search bar or available filters to narrow the list and quickly find specific staff members.


Editing a Staff Member Profile

To update a staff member’s profile:

  1. Search for and select the staff member

  2. Click Edit below General Information

  3. Update the necessary information

  4. Click Save

Updating a Phone Number

When you update a staff member’s phone number, a new invitation email will be sent to the staff member so they can register the new phone number.

Updating an Email Address

When you update a staff member’s email address, they will immediately receive an email from [email protected] asking them to confirm the change.

The email address in the staff member’s profile will remain the original email address until they click Confirm in the confirmation email. Once they confirm the change, the email address in their profile will be updated to the new email address.


Archiving Staff Members

If a staff member no longer works for your agency, you can archive their profile to remove their access to Giv.

To archive a staff member:

  1. Click Personnel in the left menu

  2. Click Staff in the left menu

  3. Hover over the staff member and click the Archive User (trash can) icon

  4. Click Remove

You can also archive a staff member from their profile by navigating to Settings and clicking Archive at the bottom of the page.

Once a staff member is archived, they will no longer be able to log in to Giv.


Unarchiving Staff Members

If a previously archived staff member needs access to Giv again, you can unarchive their profile.

To unarchive a staff member:

  1. Click Personnel in the left menu

  2. Click Staff in the left menu

  3. Search for and select the staff member

  4. Click Settings in the slide-out menu

  5. Click Unarchive at the bottom of the page

Once unarchived, the staff member will be able to access Giv again.

Did this answer your question?